5 thoughts on “Hello world!

    • Great to have a blog to share our adventures during the challenge! I can’t wait to be there, yet there is still lots happening with the fund raising. The chili growing race has been a success at work this week, and a great morale boost in the office too! One more quiz night planned too. I am also packing lots of gifts in kind to bring to Mada but I am afraid it will go beyond my luggage allowance!
      Thanks Chantelle for setting up this blog, and see you all very soon!

  1. Hi Agnes, Chantelle and all the team! Hope you’re all as excited as me: Madagascar has been on my ‘must see’ list for years so I’m deighted to combine this visit with an opportunity to raise money for my favourite charity. It’s a shame the weather is so horrible this Jubilee weekend, I’ve only managed 40km yesterday and 25km today, but I’m hoping it will be drier tomorrow for a longer training ride. It’s amazing to think that this long-awaited challenge is happening NEXT WEEK. Good luck everyone…

  2. What a wonderful experience! It has been an amazing journey: challenging and uplifting at once. I am so privileged to have shared this experience with a wonderful group of people, and especially to have discovered a part of Madagascar. The Malagasi people we have met have been incredibly hospitable, supportive and encourgaing in spite of the tough, sometimes dire conditions in which they live. Thanks to Transaid to have made this all possible!

Leave a comment